2020 Polytrack Provincial Championships

Launched in 2015, the inaugural Provincial Championships proved a resounding success for the racing industry and was hotly contested by a number of provincial trainers.

An initiative of Racing NSW and supported by the Government of NSW, The Provincial Championships was created to support and promote NSW racing at the five provincial clubs, ensuring that these horses would also have an opportunity to compete in The Championships in Sydney in the autumn.

About The Series

  • The Polytrack Provincial Championships consists of a series of five qualifying races, each held at each of the Provincial Clubs.
  • Each race will be worth $150,000 in prize money, and will be contested by eligible horses that must be under the care of a provincial trainer.
  • The first and second and third horse in each race will qualify for the $500,000 Polytrack Provincial Championships final to be held at Royal Randwick in Sydney on The Championships Day 2 - Longines Queen Elizabeth Stakes Day, Saturday 11 April 2020.
Saturday, 29 February 2020 Newcastle 1400m
Saturday, 7 March 2020 Hawkesbury 1400m
Saturday, 14 March 2020 Gosford 1200m
Saturday, 21 March 2020 Kembla Grange 1400m
Saturday, 28 March 2020 Wyong 1350m
Saturday, 11 April 2020 ROYAL RANDWICK 1400m